Address
   226 Kimball Building
   Rexburg, ID 83460-1670
   Phone: (208) 496-1700
   Email: humanresources@byui.edu
Staff
Director
Kevin Price (208) 496-1705 priceke@byui.edu
Employee Benefits
Sam Eidam - Benefits Specialist (208) 496-1711 eidams@byui.edu
Compensation
Sam Eidam - Compensation Specialist (208) 496-1713 eidams@byui.edu
Employee Relations
Jeremiah Cochran - Employee Relations Coordinator (208) 496-1707 cochranj@byui.edu
Employment
Brittany Shipp - Employment Coordinator (208) 496-1710 lovelandb@byui.edu
Gwen Stott - Faculty Employment Specialist (208) 496-1140 stottg@byui.edu
Zach Hoskin - Student Employment Specialist (208) 496-1717 hoskinz@byui.edu
TJ Ashment - Student Employment Consultant  (208) 496-1714 ashmentt@byui.edu
Human Resources Consultants
Beth Baldwin - HR Consultant (Academics) (208) 496-1706 baldwinb@byui.edu
Jeremiah Cochran - HR Consultant (Employee Relations) (208) 496-1707 cochranj@byui.edu
TJ Ashment - HR Consultant (Student Services & Online) (208) 496-1714 ashmentt@byui.edu
User Experience / Training and Development
Patrick Powell - Training Coordinator (208) 496-1709 powellp@byui.edu
Services
Employment
- Preliminary interviews of job applicants
- Training and coaching on "interviewing" and "hiring"
- Hiring of temporary employees
- Hiring of student employees
- Employee relations
Benefits
- Benefits counseling
- Retirement counseling and enrollment
- Employee service awards, banquets, and gifts
- Professional development assistance for administrative and staff employees
- Tuition wavers for campus employees and their families
- Moving coordination and reimbursement
Compensation
- Job description writing, revising, evaluation, and pay rates
- Compensation analysis, reports, and annual increases
Training and Development
- New Employee Orientation 
- Training for managers and supervisors
- "The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People" training
- Employee training on human relations, conflict resolution, effective teams, etc.