For general questions for the Accounting Office call 496-1900

Accounting and Reporting
Questions Related to: Primary Contact Phone Email Secondary Contact Phone Email
Account Custodian/Supervisor Changes Layne Hymas 496-1920 hymasl@byui.edu Shane Webster 496-1910 websters@byui.edu
Accrued Liabilities Layne Hymas 496-1920 hymasl@byui.edu Shane Webster 496-1910 websters@byui.edu
Budget Larry Rigby 496-1160 rigbyl@byui.edu
Customized Reports and Data Jeremy Hall 496-1971 hallje@byui.edu Shane Webster 496-1910 websters@byui.edu
Financial Reports Jeremy Hall 496-1971 hallje@byui.edu Shane Webster 496-1910 websters@byui.edu
Journal Entries Dawn Shirley 496-1997 shirleyd@byui.edu Layne Hymas 496-1920 hymasl@byui.edu
Long Distance Calling Cards Peggy Gibson 496-1921 gibsonp@byui.edu Michael Wilson 496-1970 wilsonmi@byui.edu
Month-End/Year-End Close Layne Hymas 496-1920 hymasl@byui.edu Shane Webster 496-1910 websters@byui.edu
Plant Fund & Construction Projects Colin Cardon 496-2511 cardonc@byui.edu Layne Hymas 496-1920 hymasl@byui.edu
Return to Top
Amounts Owed to BYU-Idaho
Questions Related to: Primary Contact Phone Email Secondary Contact Phone Email
Dishonored Checks & Other Accounts in Collection Karen Arritt 496-1922 arrittka@byui.edu Peggy Gibson 496-1921 gibsonp@byui.edu
Shirley Weekes 496-1925 weekess@byui.edu
Kathy Beesley 496-1923 beesleyk@byui.edu
Jayden Cordier 496-1924 smithjay@byui.edu
Tuition/Fee Exceptions Peggy Gibson 496-1921 gibsonp@byui.edu Michael Wilson 496-1970 wilsonmi@byui.edu
General Receivables (Employees & Businesses) Peggy Gibson 496-1921 gibsonp@byui.edu Michael Wilson 496-1970 wilsonmi@byui.edu
Student Fees Karen Arritt 496-1922 arrittka@byui.edu Peggy Gibson 496-1921 gibsonp@byui.edu
Shirley Weekes 496-1925 weekess@byui.edu
Kathy Beesley 496-1923 beesleyk@byui.edu
Jayden Cordier 496-1924 smithjay@byui.edu
Return to Top
Banking/Treasury
Questions Related to: Primary Contact Phone Email Secondary Contact Phone Email
CASHNet Justin Egbert 496-1960 egbertju@byui.edu Michael Wilson 496-1970 wilsonmi@byui.edu
Credit Card Merchant Processing & Fees Tyler Andreasen 496-1972 andreasent@byui.edu Shane Webster 496-1910 websters@byui.edu
Department Deposit Cashiering Justin Egbert 496-1960 egbertju@byui.edu Michael Wilson 496-1970 wilsonmi@byui.edu
E-Commerce Justin Egbert 496-1960 egbertju@byui.edu Michael Wilson 496-1970 wilsonmi@byui.edu
Petty Cash & Change Funds Justin Egbert 496-1960 egbertju@byui.edu Michael Wilson 496-1970 wilsonmi@byui.edu
Stop Payments Alicia Willis 496-1992 willisa@byui.edu Layne Hymas 496-1920 hymasl@byui.edu
Wire Transfer Taunya Hansen 496-1994 hansent@byui.edu Tyler Andreasen 496-1972 andreasent@byui.edu
Karen Jacobson 496-1995 jacobsonk@byui.edu
Return to Top
Disbursements
Questions Related to: Primary Contact Phone Email Secondary Contact Phone Email
Accounts Payable Taunya Hansen 496-1994 hansent@byui.edu Alicia Willis 496-1992 willisa@byui.edu
Karen Jacobson 496-1995 jacobsonk@byui.edu
Cleared Checks Marilyn Nelson 496-1973 nelsonm@byui.edu Tyler Andreasen 496-1972 andreasent@byui.edu
Purchasing Card Issues & Questions (including Fleet/Travel/Group Travel Cards) Valerie Gutierrez 496-1901 gutierrezv@byui.edu Tyler Andreasen 496-1972 andreasent@byui.edu
Purchase Card Reconciliations (including Fleet/Travel/Group Travel Cards) Dawn Shirley 496-1997 shirleyd@byui.edu Alicia Willis 496-1992 willisa@byui.edu
Wire Transfers Taunya Hansen 496-1994 hansent@byui.edu Tyler Andreasen 496-1972 andreasent@byui.edu
Karen Jacobson 496-1995 jacobsonk@byui.edu
Return to Top
Endowments/Gifts/Trusts
Questions Related to: Primary Contact Phone Email Secondary Contact Phone Email
Gifts Accounting (including Endownments, Related Spendable Accounts, Trusts) Marilyn Nelson 496-1973 nelsonm@byui.edu Shane Webster 496-1910 websters@byui.edu
Return to Top
Payroll
Questions Related to: Primary Contact Phone Email Secondary Contact Phone Email
General Questions Payroll 496-1990 payroll@byui.edu Alicia Willis 496-1992 willisa@byui.edu
Bi-weekly Payroll (Students & Staff) Marilyn Nielson 496-1993 nielsonma@byui.edu Alicia Willis 496-1992 willisa@byui.edu
Semi-monthly Payroll (Faculty & Admin) Becky McKnight 496-1996 mcknightbe@byui.edu Alicia Willis 496-1992 willisa@byui.edu
Return to Top
 Asset Management
Questions Related to: Primary Contact Phone Email Secondary Contact Phone Email
Asset Management Info & Reporting Roger Jackson 496-1918 jacksonr@byui.edu Jermey Hall 496-1971 hallje@byui.edu
Return to Top
Purchasing
For individual department support click here. 
Return to Top
Risk Management & Insurance
Questions Related to: Primary Contact Phone Email Secondary Contact Phone Email
Employee Insurance TJ Ashment 496-1711 ashmentt@byui.edu Human Resources 496-1700 humanresources@byui.edu
General Liability Claims Cody Branch 496-1161 branchc@byui.edu Valerie Gutierrez 496-1901 gutierrezv@byui.edu
General University Risk Management Cody Branch 496-1161 branchc@byui.edu Shane Webster 496-1910 websters@byui.edu
Insurance Policies Cody Branch 496-1161 branchc@byui.edu Shane Webster 496-1910 websters@byui.edu
Property Claims Cody Branch 496-1161 branchc@byui.edu Valerie Gutierrez 496-1901 gutierrezv@byui.edu
Student Health Insurance Student Health Center 496-9330 clarkr@byui.edu
Vehicle Claims Fleet Services 496-2561 hiltonk@byui.edu Valerie Gutierrez 496-1901 gutierrezv@byui.edu
Worker's Compensation Eric Harmston 496-3053 harmstone@byui.edu Human Resources 496-1700 humanresources@byui.edu
Return to Top
Tax Issues
Questions Related to: Primary Contact Phone Email Secondary Contact Phone Email
1098-T Shirley Weekes 496-1925 weekess@byui.edu Peggy Gibson 496-1921 gibsonp@byui.edu
W-2's Wage and Tax Statement Payroll 496-1990 payroll@byui.edu Alicia Willis 496-1992 willisa@byui.edu
1042-S Foreign Person's US Source of Income Statement Payroll 496-1990 payroll@byui.edu Alicia Willis 496-1992 willisa@byui.edu
Sales Tax Jeremy Hall 496-1971 hallje@byui.edu Layne Hymas 496-1920 hymasl@byui.edu
1099 Forms-Independent Contractors, Royalties, etc. Karen Jacobson 496-1995 jacobsonk@byui.edu Alicia Willis 496-1992 willisa@byui.edu
Return to Top
Travel
Questions Related to: Primary Contact Phone Email Secondary Contact Phone Email
Emergency After Hours Travel Assistance Jeorgette Requiron 313-5660 requironj@byui.edu  
I Travel (domestic, single destination bookings) Specialists 496-2343 travel office@byui.edu Nikki Virgin 496-2345 virginn@byui.edu
Other Travel Trisha Cole 496-2342 colet@byui.edu Nikki Virgin 496-2345 virginn@byui.edu
Travel Authorization Reconciliation Dawn Shirley 496-1997 shirleyd@byui.edu Alicia Willis 496-1992 willisa@byui.edu
Return to Top